Committees Membership and Chairs and Vice-Chairs 2019/20 LDS/151

Planning Committee (11 Councillors = 6:5)	
J Hart I Irvine S Malik (Chair) T McAleney – (Vice Chair) P C Smith G Thomas	L Ascough A Belben – (Vice Chair) F Guidera K L Jaggard J Purdy

Licensing Committee (15 Councillors = 8:7)

- 1) Between 10 and 15 s with a quorum of 10 when dealing with matters under the Licensing Act 2003.
- 2) Councillors are reminded that the Committee includes Sub Committee daytime meetings responsibilities.

M L Ayling – (Vice Chair) J Hart M Flack M G Jones (Chair) C J Mullins R Sharma B A Smith K Sudan	T G Belben B Burgess K L Jaggard K McCarthy J Millar-Smith D Peck – (Vice Chair) C J Petts
---	---

Licensing Sub-Committee (Pool)

- 1) A minimum of three Councillors will be called upon to determine any given application and a Chair will be appointed at each meeting.
- 2) Membership should be the same as that of the Licensing Committee.
- *3) Please note that a significant number of these meetings are scheduled for the daytime.*

M L Ayling J Hart M Flack M G Jones C J Mullins R Sharma B A smith	T G Belben B Burgess K L Jaggard K McCarthy J Millar-Smith D Peck

Governance Committee (11 Councillors = 6:5)		
M Ayling	R D Burrett – (Vice Chair)	
M G Jones	D Crow	
P K Lamb	C R Eade	
T Lunnon (Chair)	R A Lanzer	
S Malik	K McCarthy	
T McAleney	-	

Constitutional Working Group (5 Councillors = 3:2) Chair to be a member of Governance Committee.	
I T Irvine P K Lamb (Chair) T Lunnon	R D Burrett D Crow

Audit Committee (5 Councillors = 3:2)

Appointments and Investigating Committee (Pool)

- 1) Not more than 1 member shall be a Cabinet member and that Councillors shall not Chair the Committee.
- 2) Substitutes retained because small size & concerns about quorum

M G Jones	R D Burrett
M W Pickett (Chair)	J Millar-Smith – (Vice Chair)
K Sudan	
	Substitute Member
	T G Belben

Overview and Scrutiny Commission (11 Councillors = 6:5)	
1) Where there is more than 1 political group on the Council, either the position of Chair or Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission will go to a member nominated by an opposition group.	
M L Ayling T G Belben – (Chair) and (Vice Chair)	

M L Ayling	T G Belben – (Chair) and (Vice Chair)
G Jhans	R G Burgess
S Malik	D Crow
T McAleney	R A Lanzer
T Rana (Chair)	A Pendlington
K Sudan	-

1) As far as possible, a politically balanced committee of between 3 and 7 Councillors will be drawn from the following membership. 2) Any committee making recommendations relating to the appointment of: a) the Chief Executive - shall consist of 7 Councillors (with a quorum of 5): b) the Deputy Chief Executive - shall consist of 6 Councillors (with a quorum of 4); c) a Head of Service - shall consist of 5 Councillors (with a quorum of three). 3) Political groups may add further names to the pool if they so wish. **B** J Burgess M L Ayling **R G Burgess** R S Fiveash R D Burrett M Flack D Crow J Hart K L Jaggard I T Irvine R A Lanzer G Jhans K McCarthy M G Jones J Millar-Smith P K Lamb A Pendlington T Lunnon J Purdy S Malik T McAleney C J Mullins M W Pickett T Rana R Sharma **B A Smith**

P C Smith	
K Sudan	
G Thomas.	

Staff Appeals Board (Pool)

The Board to comprise 3 Councillors with a quorum of 3 from the following pool.
The membership of the Board to include at least one Councillor of the opposition.
Political groups may add further names to the pool if they so wish

4)	
M L Ayling R S Fiveash M Flack J Hart I T Irvine G Jhans M G Jones P K Lamb T Lunnon S Malik T McAleney C J Mullins M W Pickett T Rana R Sharma B A Smith P C Smith K Sudan G Thomas	B J Burgess R G Burgess R D Burrett D Crow K L Jaggard R A Lanzer K McCarthy J Millar-Smith A Pendlington J Purdy

Grants Appeals Panel (Pool)

- 1) As far as possible, a politically balanced panel of 5 (3:2 split) Councillors will be drawn from the following membership.
- 2) Not to include any Cabinet members involved in the decision on the grant application(s).
- 3) Political groups may add further names to the pool if they so wish.

R S FiveashAM FlackTJ HartCI T IrvineFGulhansD	S Ascough A Belben C G Belben C R Eade Guidera O Peck C J Petts
--	---